WordPress常见问题

WordPress常见问题什么是WordPress? 

WordPress是一个开源内容管理系统(CRM),可为全球数百万个网站提供支持。 它于2003年首次开发,并且由遍布全球的一群狂热的开发人员不断进行更新。 WordPress平台目前可为整个网络提供约30%的动力。

 

WordPress是免费的吗? 

是。 WordPress是根据所谓的通用公共许可证(GNU)获得许可的。 这仅表示该软件是开源的,它允许任何人免费提供和重新分发原始源代码。

为什么要使用WordPress? 

WordPress提供对您网站的各个方面的最终控制。 无论您是创建简单的博客还是复杂的会员网站,WordPress都可以满足您的需求。 此外,使用WordPress,您对所有设计和内容都拥有完全所有权,而许多远程托管网站提供商却并非如此。 WordPress网站也非常易于管理,因为您有一个简单的界面,可以像使用文字处理器一样对网站进行更改。

WordPress的一些功能是什么? 

WordPress的完整功能列表非常详尽,并且在不断变化。 您始终可以通过以下方式查看WordPress中包含的主要功能的当前列表: 请点击这里.

是否可以将我的网站从WordPress.com移至另一个虚拟主机? 

绝对! 有些人没有意识到 WordPress 该网站不必由WordPress.com托管。 实际上,所有主要的虚拟主机都提供简单的一键安装,因此即使您几乎没有技术经验,也可以在几分钟内在您的域上安装WordPress。 我们建议 WP发动机 以获得最佳的WP托管或阅读此 WordPress托管指南。

我需要了解HTML或PHP才能使用WordPress吗? 

不会。WordPress是为大众使用而建立的。 尽管在某些情况下了解PHP可能会有所帮助,但绝对不需要设置基本网站。

什么是主题? 

主题表示WordPress网站的实际样式和布局。 从字面上看,有数千个主题,其中一些是免费的,其中一些花费不菲,但是可以让您使用很少的自定义编码来创建一个高度专业的网站。

什么是WordPress插件? 

WordPress的另一个最大好处是可以访问数千个高质量的插件,这些插件可以使网站所有者立即向其网站添加各种功能。 这些插件提供了各种附加功能,例如连接到电子邮件营销提供商的功能,以及将WordPress网站变成功能齐全的电子商务商店的功能。 这些只是以下几个例子 WordPress插件,它们应该向您展示该平台的多功能性。

WordPress可自定义吗? 

绝对! 通过使用WordPress主题和插件,您可以自定义您的网站,以便传达您的品牌形象。 您可以完全自定义布局以及颜色,图像,内容等。

WordPress安全吗? 

是。 开源开发人员一直在努力确保WordPress尽可能安全。 如果发现任何安全问题,开发人员可以快速发布WordPress更新,可以从WordPress仪表板自动下载和安装。

WordPress插件也不断进行更新,以添加其他功能以及插入可能已发现的任何安全漏洞。 此外,还有特定的WordPress安全插件,旨在保护您的网站免受恶意软件攻击和恶意登录。

WordPress插件免费吗?

WordPress提供了多种免费插件,可以从以下网址下载: WordPress.org插件目录 并安装到您的网站上。 大多数插件都提供高级或付费版本,该版本提供附加服务并可以访问完整的支持团队。

WordPress主题免费吗?

与插件类似, WordPress.org主题目录 提供了大量免费主题,您可以下载这些主题来定制您的网站。 虽然购买主题有很多好处,但WordPress的免费主题通常会提供出色的功能和专业的设计感觉。

 

WordPress网站免费吗?

免费使用WordPress软件; 但是,将WordPress用于网站有最低费用。 WordPress用户必须为网络托管服务支付一小笔费用。 网站也可以由付费网站开发人员进行专业设计-实际上, Sunlight Media提供定制的WordPress网站 并以不同的价格开发独特的模板。

WordPress网站安全吗?

WordPress网站的安全性取决于您的网站满足基本安全要求的方式。 为了确保您的网站安全,强烈建议您通过保持和更新核心WordPress软件以及可下载的插件,主题和Web应用程序来实践保护您的网站。

 

WordPress网站有响应能力吗?

您可以将WordPress网站设计为可响应的,它会自动对其进行调整以适合任何移动屏幕。 许多WordPress主题通常旨在方便地使您的WordPress网站响应。 同样,有许多插件已针对移动设备进行了优化。

 

WordPress可以用于电子商务吗?

WordPress是希望建立基于电子商务的网站的用户的流行平台。 WordPress用户可以安装将在线购物功能集成到其网站的插件,例如使用广泛的插件。 WooCommerce插件。 Sunlight Media将其服务扩展到希望为电子商务目的构建WordPress网站的企业。

 

WordPress可以离线使用吗?

WordPress可以安装并脱机使用,以使WordPress用户可以进行更改并将功能通过本地服务器下载到其站点中。 但是,这将需要下载其他软件以在计算机上重新创建本地开发环境。

 

WordPress可以处理大量流量吗?

WordPress可以处理的流量随网络主机和WordPress安装(例如插件和主题)的不同而不同。 通常,与便宜的共享主机替代方案相比,VPS(虚拟专用服务器)旨在更好地管理大量流量。 Sunlight Media强烈建议使用 WP发动机,是专门为WordPress网站构建的网络托管平台。

 

WordPress网站可以是私有的吗?

您可以通过调整可见性来将WordPress网站页面和帖子设为私有。 在帖子或页面编辑器屏幕中,“发布”栏列出“状态”,“可见性”,“修订”(用于页面)和“发布日期”。 编辑“可见性”选项,并将其设置为“私人”。 现在,您的私人WordPress内容只能由您或授权访问者查看。

 

WordPress网站可以被黑客入侵吗?

由于WordPress是使用最广泛的CMS,因此不幸的是,它很容易成为黑客的目标。 如果WordPress用户不定期更新其软件,主题和插件,或不采取基本的安全措施来保护其网站,则WordPress网站通常会遭到黑客攻击。 我们推荐了几个安全插件,例如 Wordfence, Sucuri

 

WordPress如何运作?

WordPress具有两个开源组件:PHP和mySQL。 PHP是一种流行的服务器端脚本语言,使用户能够开发动态网站并将信息分类为HTML。 MySQL是一种广泛使用的数据库管理系统。 这两个组件都用于创建WordPress的用户友好界面和功能。

 

WordPress插件如何工作?

WordPress插件是预先编写的代码块,可直接安装到WordPress网站上以添加更多功能。 插件可以创建前端功能,例如将社交媒体供稿添加到您的主页,也可以在内部运行,例如改善站点的SEO。

 

WordPress搜索如何工作?

2013年更新后,WordPress搜索会按相关性列出结果。 从最不相关到最不相关,列出了结果:用户的搜索查询匹配帖子标题中的完整句子,帖子标题中的所有搜索关键字,帖子标题中的任何(不是全部)关键字以及最后一个中的完整句子帖子的内容。

 

WordPress如何赚钱?

由于WordPress是根据GPL许可的非营利组织,因此其收入来源主要来自各个WordPress用户和使用WordPress软件用于公司用途的公司的捐赠。 如果您的网站由付费服务提供商托管,则这些公司可能会定期向 WordPress基金会.

 

什么是WordPress主题?

WordPress主题是模板和样式表的预先安排好的集合,这些模板和样式表创建了WordPress网站的前端界面。 WordPress主题在字体,颜色,页面模板和网站的其他样式元素上有预设选择。 Sunlight Media建议从中选择WordPress主题 ThemeForest,提供了40,000多个WordPress主题。

 

网站使用什么WordPress主题?

有许多网站允许WordPress用户粘贴他们正在查询的网站的URL; 像 IsItWP or 那是什么WordPress主题? 揭示有关网站的WordPress主题和插件的信息。 您还可以通过右键单击站点并选择“查看页面源代码”来检查源代码。 在HTML文档的顶部,有一个CSS“样式表”的URL,其中包含有关网站主题的信息。

 

网站使用什么WordPress插件?

有许多免费的网站都是出色的工具,它们可以揭示WordPress网站中实现了哪些插件。 与确定网站使用的WordPress主题类似,您还可以搜索网站的源代码,并搜索表明使用WordPress插件的插件目录或HTML注释。

 

WordPress可以做什么?

WordPress是一种用途广泛的软件,可用于各种服务。 通过使用WordPress开发,用户可以创建和自定义动态网站,这些网站可以用于各种各样的目的,从构建博客和电子商务平台到创建论坛和图片库。

 

我正在使用哪个WordPress版本?

您可以通过检查WordPress网站管理页面的右下角来检查您拥有的WordPress软件版本。 如果未出现,则另一种选择是检查站点的源代码,并搜索“ generator”标签或admin登录页面的源代码,并搜索关键字“ ver =”。

 

WordPress最初是何时开发的?

WordPress软件的第一版由Mike Little和Matt Mullenweg于27年2003月2日发布。 在Mullenweg分叉了已停止使用的原始bXNUMX / cafelog博客系统后,该共同创始人正式创建了WordPress,并创建了一个新分支,经过一千次提交,该分支正式发布,名称为“ WordPress”。

 

WordPress 5.0何时发布?

WordPress 5.0的发布日期尚未宣布。 同时,鼓励WordPress用户熟悉新的Gutenberg编辑器插件,该插件当前可用于最新的WordPress软件4.9.8。

 

WordPress什么时候可能还不够?

对于对网站有特定愿景的用户,WordPress并不是最好的软件,因为它需要技术(编码)知识来个性化现有主题,而不是拖放界面。 在没有可访问的WordPress支持团队的情况下,其他人不愿意解决问题,WordPress可能也不是最佳选择。 不幸的是,对网络安全高度关注的用户,WordPress网站具有很高的针对性。

 

何时在WordPress中加载functions.php文件?

文件functions.php将自动加载到WordPress网站的前端界面以及后端管理页面上。 每个WordPress网站都有其自己的functions.php文件,因此只有运行在您网站上的主题文件才可以运行。

 

WordPress在哪里存储网页?

WordPress将页面以及其他数据存储在MySQL数据库中,该数据库是WordPress使用的数据库管理系统。 具体来说,您的WordPress网站页面存储在标有“ wp_posts”的数据库表中,该表存储了所有WordPress内容,包括帖子,页面和自定义帖子。

 

WordPress在哪里存储图像?

WordPress将图片存储在其目录“ wp-content / uploads /”下; 图像按年份的四位数和月份的二位数进一步分类。 可以在Post表中的WordPress数据库中搜索图像; 他们的“ post_type”设置为附件。

 

WordPress数据库在哪里?

检索WordPress数据库取决于站点的服务器主机。 但是不管如何,找到cPanel,选择“文件”按钮,然后访问“文件管理器”。 然后,编辑“ wp-config.php”文件,并在代码中找到数据库名称。 使用phpMyAdmin之类的软件将使您能够对数据库执行操作。

 

WordPress中的“ htaccess”文件可以放在哪里?

访问“ .htaccess”文件需要直接连接到文件传输协议客户端。 建立连接后,打开标有您的网站域的文件夹。 找到“ .htaccess”文件。 如果文件不存在,则可以访问仪表板,进入“设置”,选择“永久链接”,然后单击“保存更改”以提示WordPress创建文件。

 

WordPress管理员密码存储在哪里?

您的WordPress管理员密码存储在MySQL数据库中。 通过访问“ wp-config.php”文件,您可以查看数据库密码和访问凭据。 此外,WordPress用户名密码存储并散列在数据库的“ wp-users”表中。

 

谁登录了我的WordPress网站?

跟踪谁登录您的WordPress网站最方便的方法是安装此工具 特定的插件。 另一种方法是更改​​“ wp_users”和“ functions.php”文件中的代码。 尽管这看起来似乎比较困难,但是它使您可以访问网站访问者的特定跟踪信息。

 

谁在线并正在访问我的WordPress网站?

与访问有关谁登录WordPress网站的信息类似,您可以通过安装特定的插件来实时发现谁在线。 这些插件通常用于在WordPress网站的前端实时显示有多少访客在线统计。

 

为什么WordPress被认为是最好的CMS?

WordPress为Internet托管的所有网站中的30%以上提供动力,其中许多是全球领先的公司。 WordPress不仅免费,而且其简单易用的界面使其在希望创建网站的非技术人员中广受欢迎的CMS。 WordPress还有一个强大的开发人员社区,他们不断扩大WordPress用户可访问的资源。

 

为什么WordPress经常使用?

使用WordPress的最引人注目的理由是它是免费的。 该CMS还因其庞大的主题和框架目录而广受欢迎,这些目录和框架允许用户自定义网站的外观。 WordPress的用户友好界面使其成为避免代码复杂的用户的流行选择。 WordPress还提供了成千上万个插件,可以免费为您的网站添加功能。

 

WordPress在不久的将来会死吗?

根据目前的统计数据,WordPress'在小型企业中逐渐向大型公司普及。 鉴于即将发布5.0版,WordPress似乎没有任何下降的迹象。 鉴于它是CMS的首选,因此WordPress很快恶化的可能性相对较低。

 

WordPress将托管我的网站吗?

除了一般的网络托管服务,WordPress实际上还可以托管网站。 这些站点必须使用WordPress软件创建。 在WordPress托管中,所有资源和支持都是针对WordPress软件专门配置的。 诚然,WordPress托管的确比普通的Web托管提供商要花费更多。

WordPress会杀死Web开发吗?

尽管许多人可能会分享这种预感,但WordPress正在为自由职业者或Web开发人员创造许多工作。 可以专门研究WordPress来创建WordPress网站的人。 尽管如今“任何人”似乎很容易生成带有免费主题的简单安装的WordPress网站。 在将客户的网站设计为独特并吸引其客户方面,Web开发人员的角色仍然很重要。

 

WordPress可以在Windows服务器上运行吗?

WordPress可以在Windows服务器上运行。 有多种方法可以将WordPress软件下载到Windows服务器上。 通常安装的Microsoft软件是 微软的Web平台安装程序 or XAMPP.

 

WordPress可以在PHP 7上运行吗?

WordPress现在受PHP 7支持,PHP 7现在是WordPress软件的推荐PHP版本。 建议您在实时WordPress网站的备份副本上测试PHP XNUMX。 这将防止对现有插件或主题的任何潜在损害。

 

为什么WordPress比Wix更好?

WordPress和外部WordPress主题商店提供数千个免费或高级主题。 大多数都经过严格的审查程序以确保质量。 与Wix不同,WordPress允许您随时无缝切换到另一个模板。 WordPress的插件目录 提供的服务范围比Wix的应用程序市场更大。 WordPress在电子商务领域也更加灵活。 因此,虽然Wix的拖放界面可能使业余爱好者更轻松,但从长远来看,WordPress可以支持更多种类的网站。

 

为什么我的WordPress网站这么慢?

使用诸如 Pingdom的 or GTMetrix 可以测试您的WordPress网站中是否有可能导致您的网站变慢的因素。 通常,较慢的WordPress网站归因于您的网络托管提供商。 WordPress配置,使用高CPU插件,页面大小,外部脚本或数据库超载。

这是一篇很棒的文章 如何加快WordPress。

 

为什么WordPress被认为比Squarespace更好?

使WordPress胜过大多数网站建设者的一些值得注意的原因是其成本和灵活性。 WordPress的免费软件比Squarespace灵活,后者需要高级软件包才能构建多个站点。 WordPress网站通常受外部Web托管服务支持,Squarespace网站不允许这样做。 具有技术背景,与Squarespace不同,根据自己的喜好调整WordPress代码非常容易,而Squarespace严格禁止这种自由。 WordPress还为用户提供了大量的插件和主题目录。

 

为什么WordPress是SEO的最佳选择?

WordPress为您的WordPress网站提供了无与伦比的SEO。 WordPress的搜索引擎优化了永久链接,可提高性能的SEO插件(Yoast搜索引擎优化, 所有在一个搜索引擎优化等),并无缝整合您的社交媒体渠道以增加网站营销。 只需单击几下,甚至您的WordPress网站的图像都可以针对SEO进行优化。 像Sunlight Media这样的网页设计公司提供了出色的服务 网络营销服务 通过个性化的营销活动来提高您的搜索引擎排名。

WordPress常见问题解答:准备将您的WordPress网站提升到一个新水平吗? 

如果您寻求 wordpress开发者,联系Sunlight Media。 我们的开发人员在这个惊人的CMS平台上拥有15年以上的经验。 您可以致电323.868.3581或与我们联系 给我们发信息。

©2021 Sunlight Media LLC |版权所有。 811 W 7th St. Level 12,Los Angeles CA,90017 | 323.868.3581

WordPress FAQ

WordPress FAQWhat is WordPress? 

WordPress is a completely outsourced content management system (CRM) that powers millions of websites around the world. It was first developed in 2003 and has been constantly updated by a team of avid developers located around the world. The WordPress platform currently powers roughly 30% of the entire web.

Is WordPress Free? 

Yes. WordPress is licensed under what is known as a General Public License (GNU). This simply means that the software is open source, which allows anyone to contribute as well as redistribute the original source code for no charge.

Why Should You Use WordPress? 

WordPress offers ultimate control over every aspect of your website. Whether you’re creating a simple blog, or a complex membership site, WordPress is more than able to handle your needs. In addition, with WordPress you have full ownership over all of your designs and content, which is not the case with many remotely hosted website providers. WordPress sites are also extremely easy to manage because you have a simple interface that allows you to make changes to your website in the same way that you might use a word processor.

What are Some of the Features of WordPress? 

The full feature list for WordPress is quite exhaustive and is constantly changing. You can always view a current list of the major features that are included in WordPress by clicking here.

Is it Possible to Move my website from WordPress.com to another web host? 

Absolutely! Some people do not realize that your WordPress site doesn’t have to be hosted with WordPress.com. In fact, all the major web hosts offer simple one click installations so that you can literally install WordPress on your domain in a matter of minutes, even if you have very little technical experience. We suggest WP Engine for optimum WP hosting.

Do I Need to Know HTML or PHP to Use WordPress? 

No. WordPress was built to be used by the masses. While in certain instances it may be advantageous to know PHP, it is most definitely not a requirement to setup a basic website.

What are Themes? 

Themes represent the actual styling and layout of your WordPress site. There are literally thousands of themes, some of which are free, and some of which cost a small amount of money, but can allow you to create a highly professional website with very little custom coding.

What are WordPress Plugins? 

Another one of the biggest benefits of WordPress is the access to thousands of high quality plugins that can allow web site owners to instantly add all sorts of functionality to their websites. These plugins provide all sorts of added features such as the ability to connect to email marketing providers, as well as the ability to turn your WordPress site into a fully functional ecommerce store. While these are just a few examples of WordPress plugins, they should show you the versatility of this platform.

Is WordPress Customizable? 

Absolutely! By using WordPress themes and plugins, you can customize your website so that it conveys your brand image. You can fully customize the layout as well as colors, images, content and much more.

Is WordPress Secure? 

Yes. Open source developers are constantly working to ensure WordPress is as secure as possible. If any security issues are found, developers quickly release WordPress updates which can be downloaded and installed automatically from the WordPress dashboard.

WordPress plugins are also constantly updated to add additional features as well as to plug up any security vulnerabilities that may have been found. In addition, there are specific WordPress security plugins that are designed to protect your website from malware attacks and malicious logins.

Are WordPress plugins free?

WordPress offers a wide variety of free plugins that can be downloaded from the WordPress.org Plugin Directory and installed onto your website. Most plugins offer a premium, or paid, version that provides additional services and enables access to a full support team.

Are WordPress themes free?

Similar to plugins, the WordPress.org Theme Directory offers a vast selection of free themes that may be downloaded to customize your website. While there are benefits to purchasing a theme, WordPress’ free themes often provide great functionality and professional design feel.

 

Are WordPress websites free?

Using the WordPress software is free; however, there are minimum costs for using WordPress for websites. WordPress users must pay a small fee for web hosting services. Sites can also be professionally designed by paid web developers—in fact, Sunlight Media offers custom-built WordPress sites and unique template development at varying prices.

Are WordPress sites secure?

WordPress sites can be secure depending on how your site meets basic security requirements. To ensure your website is secure, it is highly recommended to practice protecting your website by keeping the core WordPress software and downloadable plugins, themes, and web applications updated and maintained.

 

Are WordPress sites responsive?

You can design your WordPress site to be responsive which automatically adjusts it to fit any mobile screen. Many WordPress themes are often designed to conveniently make your WordPress site responsive; similarly, there are many plugins that are mobile-optimized.

 

Can WordPress be used for ecommerce?

WordPress is a popular platform for users looking to build an ecommerce-based website. WordPress users can install plugins that integrates the online shopping feature into their site, such as the widely used WooCommerce plugin. Sunlight Media extends their services to businesses looking to build a WordPress site for ecommerce purposes.

 

Can WordPress be used offline?

WordPress can be installed and used offline to enable WordPress users to make changes and download features into their site via a local server. However, this will require downloading additional software to recreate the local development environment on your computer.

 

Can WordPress handle heavy traffic?

The amount of traffic that WordPress can handle varies with the web host and your WordPress installation such as plugins and themes. Typically, VPS (virtual private server) is built to manage heavy traffic better than a cheaper alternative of shared hosting. Sunlight Media highly recommends using WP Engine, a web hosting platform built specifically for WordPress sites.

 

Can a WordPress site be private?

Your WordPress site pages and posts can be made private by adjusting the visibility. In the post or page editor screen, the Publish bar lists “Status,” “Visibility,” “Revisions” (for Pages) and “Published on.” Edit the “Visibility” option and set it to “Private.” Now your private WordPress content can only be viewed by you or authorized visitors.

 

Can WordPress sites be hacked?

Because WordPress is the most widely used CMS, this unfortunately makes it an easy target for hackers. WordPress sites can commonly be hacked if WordPress users do not regularly update their software, themes and plugins, or take basic security measures to protect their website. We recomend several security plugins such as Wordfence, Sucuri

 

How does WordPress work?

WordPress operates with two open-source components: PHP and mySQL. PHP is a popular, server-side scripting language that enables users to develop dynamic websites and sort information into HTML. MySQL is a widely used database management system. Both components are used to create WordPress’ user-friendly interface and functionality.

 

How do WordPress plugins work?

WordPress plugins are pre-written blocks of code that are installed directly onto your WordPress site to add more functionality. Plugins can create front-end features, such as adding a social media feed to your home page, or also run internally, such as improving your site’s SEO.

 

How does WordPress search works?

After the 2013 update, WordPress search lists results by relevance. From most to least relevant, the results are listed: the user’s search query matches a full sentence in a post’s title, all search keywords in a post’s title, any (not all) keywords in a post’s title, and lastly, a full sentence in the post’s content.

 

How does WordPress make money?

Because WordPress is a non-profit organization licensed under GPL, its source of revenue is primarily through donations made by individual WordPress users and companies that employ WordPress software for corporate use. If your site is hosted by paid service providers, these companies probably make regular contributions to WordPress Foundation.

 

What are WordPress themes?

A WordPress theme is a pre-arranged collection of templates and stylesheets that create the front-end interface of your WordPress site. WordPress themes have preset selections on font, colors, page templates, and other stylistic elements of the website. Sunlight Media recommends selecting your WordPress themes from ThemeForest, which offers over 40,000 unique WordPress themes.

 

What WordPress theme is a site using?

There are many websites that allow WordPress users to paste the URL of the site they are inquiring about; tools like IsItWP or What WordPress Theme Is That? reveal information about a site’s WordPress themes and plugins. You can also check the source code by right-clicking on a site and selecting “View Page Source.” At the top of the HTML document, there is a URL to the CSS ‘stylesheet’ which contains information about the site theme.

 

What WordPress plugins is a site using?

There are many free websites that are excellent tools for revealing what plugins are implemented into a WordPress site. Similar to determining what WordPress theme a site is using, you can also search through the site’s source code and search for plugin directories or HTML comments that indicate use of a WordPress plugin.

 

What can WordPress do?

WordPress is a highly versatile software that can be employed for a wide range of services. By developing with WordPress, users can create and customize dynamic websites that can serve a wide range of purposes, from building blogs and ecommerce platforms to creating discussion forums and image galleries.

 

What WordPress version am I using?

You can check what version of WordPress software you have by checking the bottom right corner of your WordPress site’s admin page. If it does not appear, another options is to check the site’s source code and search for the ‘generator’ tag or the admin log-in page’s source code and search for the keyword ‘ver=’.

 

When was WordPress originally developed?

The first version of the WordPress software was released on May 27, 2003 by Mike Little and Matt Mullenweg. The co-founders officially created WordPress after Mullenweg forked the discontinued, original b2/cafelog blogging system and created a new branch that, after over a thousand commits, was officially published under the name “WordPress.”

 

When will WordPress 5.0 be released?

The release date for the WordPress 5.0 is yet to be announced. In the meantime, WordPress users are encouraged to be familiarized to the new Gutenberg editor plugin that is currently available for the most current WordPress software 4.9.8.

 

When might WordPress not be enough?

For users who have a specific vision for their website in mind, WordPress would not be the best software because it does require technical (coding) knowledge to personalize existing themes, as opposed to a drag-and-drop interface. Others unwilling to troubleshoot through issues without an accessible WordPress support team, WordPress may also not be the best option. Users who have high concerns for cybersecurity, WordPress sites are unfortunately highly targeted.

 

When is the functions.php file loaded in WordPress?

The file functions.php is automatically loaded on the front-end interface of your WordPress site, as well as the back-end admin page. Each WordPress site has its own functions.php file, so only the file for the theme being actively used on your site will run.

 

Where does WordPress store web pages?

WordPress stores pages along with other data in the MySQL database, the database management system used by WordPress. Specifically, your WordPress site pages are stored in the database table labeled ‘wp_posts’ which stores all WordPress content including posts, pages, and custom posts.

 

Where does WordPress store images?

WordPress stores images in its directory under ‘wp-content/uploads/’; images are further categorized by the four-digit year and two-digit month. Images can be searched in your WordPress database in the Post table; their ‘post_type’ is set as  an attachment.

 

Where is the WordPress database located?

Retrieving your WordPress database depends on your site’s server host. But regardless, locate the cPanel, select the Files button, then access the File Manager. Then, edit the ‘wp-config.php’ file and locate the database name in the code. Using a software such as phpMyAdmin will enable you to perform actions with the database.

 

Where can the ‘htaccess’ file be located in WordPress?

Accessing the ‘.htaccess’ file requires a direct connection to a File Transfer Protocol client. Once the connection is established, open the file folder labeled with your website domain. Locate the ‘.htaccess’ file. If the file does not exist, you can access your dashboard, go into Settings, select Permalinks, and click Save Changes to prompt WordPress to create the file.

 

Where is the WordPress admin password stored?

Your WordPress admin password is stored in the MySQL database. By accessing the ‘wp-config.php’ file, you can view the database password and access credentials. In addition, WordPress username passwords are stored and hashed in ‘wp-users’ table of the database.

 

Who is logged into my WordPress site?

The most convenient method of tracking who is logged into your WordPress site is by installing this specific plugin. Another method is by altering the code within the ‘wp_users’ and ‘functions.php’ file; although this may seem more difficult, it enables you to access specific tracking information for your site visitors.

 

Who is online and accessing my WordPress site?

Similar to accessing information about who is logged into your WordPress site, you can discover who is online in real time by installing specific plugins. These plugins are commonly used to display the statistic of how many visitors are online in real time on the front-end of the WordPress site.

 

Why is WordPress considered the best CMS?

WordPress powers over 30% of all websites hosted on the Internet, many of which are global leading companies. Not only is WordPress free, but its simple, user-friendly interface makes it a popular CMS among non-technical individuals looking to generate a website. WordPress also has a strong community of developers who are constantly expanding the resources accessible to WordPress users.

 

Why is WordPress used so frequently?

The most compelling argument for using WordPress is that it is free. This CMS is also popular for its vast directory of themes and frameworks that allow users to customize the look of their site. WordPress’ user-friendly interface makes it a popular choice for users who avoid the complications of code. WordPress also offers thousands of plugins that, at no cost, can add functionality to your website.

 

Will WordPress die in the near future?

Based on current statistics, WordPress’ is increasing popularity among small businesses to large companies. With the anticipation of its near release of version 5.0, WordPress does not appear to be showing any signs of decline. Seeing as it is ranked the top-choice of CMS, the likelihood of WordPress deteriorating anytime soon is relatively low.

 

Will WordPress host my website?

Along with general web hosting services, WordPress can actually host websites as well. These sites must be created using the WordPress software. In WordPress hosting, all resources and support is configured specifically towards the WordPress software. Admittedly, WordPress hosting does generally cost more than general web hosting providers.

Will WordPress kill web development?

While many may share this premonition, WordPress is creating many jobs for freelancers or web developers. Ones who can specialize in WordPress to create WordPress sites. Although it is seemingly easy today for “anyone” to generate a WordPress website with a simple installation of a free theme. The web developer’s role is still relevant in designing the client’s site to be unique and appealing to their customers.

 

Will WordPress run on a Windows server?

WordPress can run on a Windows server. There are multiple ways to go about downloading the WordPress software onto your Windows server; the Microsoft software that is commonly installed is Microsoft’s Web Platform Installer or XAMPP.

 

Will WordPress run on PHP 7?

WordPress is now supported by PHP 7, which is now the recommended PHP version for the WordPress software. It is encouraged to test PHP 7 on a backup copy of your live WordPress site. This will prevent any potential damage to existing plugins or themes.

 

Why is WordPress considered better than Wix?

WordPress and external WordPress theme shops offer thousands of free or premium themes. Most undergo a strict review process to ensure quality. Unlike Wix, WordPress allows you to switch seamlessly to another template at any time. WordPress’s plugin directory offers a greater range of services than Wix’s app market. WordPress is also more flexible in the realm of ecommerce. So while Wix may be easier for amateurs with its drag-and-drop interface, WordPress can support a greater variety of sites in the long run.

 

Why is my WordPress site so slow?

Using a tool such as Pingdom or GTMetrix can test your WordPress site for factors that are potentially slowing down your website. Often times, a slower WordPress site is due to your web hosting provider. WordPress configuration, using high CPU plugins, page size, external scripts, or overloading your database.

 

Why is WordPress considered better than Squarespace?

Some noteworthy reasons that make WordPress superior to most website builders are its cost and flexibility. WordPress’ free-to-use software is more flexible than Squarespace, which requires a premium package for building multiple sites. WordPress sites are often supported by external web hosting services, which is not allowed for Squarespace sites. With a technical background, adjusting WordPress’ code to your preference is easy unlike Squarespace, which strictly prohibits this freedom. WordPress also offers vast plugin and theme directories for their users.

 

Why is WordPress the best option for SEO?

WordPress offers incomparable SEO for your WordPress site. WordPress’ search-engine optimized permalinks, its performance-boosting SEO plugins (Yoast SEO, All in One SEO, etc.), and its seamless incorporation of your social media channels to increase site marketing. Even your WordPress site’s images can be optimized for SEO with just a few clicks. Web design companies like Sunlight Media offer excellent SEO services to boost your search engine ranking with personalized marketing campaigns.

WordPress FAQ: Ready to Take Your WordPress Site to the Next Level? 

If your seeking a wordpress designer, reach out to Sunlight Media. Our developers have over 15 years experience with this amazing CMS platform. You can reach us by phone at 323.868.3581 or send us a message.

© 2018 Sunlight Media LLC - Web Design Company